Armchair BEA: Blogging Horizons & Novellas

ArmchairBEA LogoExampleToday is day 3 of Armchair BEA and we are talking about “Expanding Blogging Horizons” and “Novellas & Short Stories”

Since blogging is fairly new to me (4 months!) this has been an expanding of my “writing” horizons.  I started this blog on a whim as a way to write more.  However, since I started blogging, I’ve learned that it involves so much more than writing.   I would love to continue to expand my writing.  I’ve done a few freelance editing projects that I will be sharing with you soon and would love to continue to do freelance editing and writing.

I’ve actually not read many novellas and I’m not really sure why I don’t.  The few I have read have been really good reads.  I have noticed a trend in YA series to have short novellas in between the novels in the series.  I’ve never read any of these shorts and wonder if they really do add to the series.  So, what novellas should I be reading?

 

6 thoughts on “Armchair BEA: Blogging Horizons & Novellas

  1. AI think most of us realize that there is more to book blogging than we initially thought. I know that I was not thinking about maintaining records, contacts, calendars, etc. Your blog looks great. Best of luck with expanding your writing skills.

  2. I have read a few novellas for some series. There is a series called Throne of Glass and that has quite a few novellas and they all add to the series for me. I think a striking the balance with novellas can be hard. They cant be essential to the plot but they still have to give enough to the series for people to want to read them! 🙂

    Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

Leave a Reply

