Top Ten Books about Friendship

toptentuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish.  This weeks topic is Top Ten Books about Friendship.

Now you may notice that it is not Tuesday!  There is a reason for my lateness.  Monday was our last day of school.  I arrived in my classroom, attempted to start up my laptop to grade finals and record grades, and it wouldn’t start!  Nothing!  A blackscreen.  The fan would run, the disc would turn, but no computer.  Thankfully, one of my students’ father is a computer genius, and he was at the school.  So he dove into helping me solve my problem which required him to return my laptop back to its default settings.  AHHHHH!  Thankfully, I save everything to the cloud so I didn’t loose any of my work but ALL of Tuesday was spent installing all the lost updates and programs like Microsoft Office, etc.  I am so thankful that I had a willing and knowledgeable person to save my laptop, even with my lost day.  Talk about friendship!

So here are my Top Ten Books about Friendship in no particular order.

little womentraveling pants

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares

the helpthe book thief

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

the raven boysMarked

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

The House of Night Series by P.C. Cast & Kristen Cast

miss peregrinebefore I fall

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Harry PotterLightening thief

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling

The Percy Jackson Series by Rick Riordan

 

 

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books about Friendship

  1. The Book Thief & Before I Fall are a couple of my favourite books. I really loved them a lot!

    I have two editions of Little Women! I have yet to read it though. I really want to read it!

    Thanks for sharing my dear & great list! 😀

    Alex @ The Shelf Diaries

Leave a Reply

