WWW Wednesday 5/14/14

www_wednesdays43WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB of ShouldBeReading.  You play along, just answer three questions:

What did you recently finish reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you think you will read next?

Since last week, I’ve been busy.   Monday is our last day for the year, so I have been studying as much as possible with my kids.  But I’ve also been reading!  A lot!  I’ve been sick with bronchitis so talking and doing pretty much anything too active has been an impossibility!  So while the kids have been busy at their independent studies, I’ve been reading!

This week I’ve read

smoke and bone

I loved it!  Having read a couple reviews on this book, I knew it was one that I would enjoy and I did!

adaptation

This was my first Netgalley review book.  From the description, I didn’t really know what to expect other than SciFi, but it wasn’t the story I read.  I don’t read much SciFi.  What I have read has been either fabulous or “eh.”    I have to say “eh” on this one.

I just started listening to:

the dream thieves

and reading:

miss peregrine

I have no idea what I will read next.  My daughter has been after me to read Insurgent, so maybe.  We usually hit the library on our way home from school that last day for all the fun books that kids haven’t had time to read during the school year, so maybe I’ll pick something up then.

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 5/14/14

    • I had started it a while ago but my daughter “stole” it from my nightstand. Now that it’s back I’ve just been into other books, but I will pick it up again. I had been enjoying it.

  1. I’ve seen Miss Peregrine all over the place and it seems interesting enough. I look forward to your review.
    I loved Insurgent if that can nudge you toward it. It was my favorite in the series!

Leave a Reply

