Feature and Follow Friday – 4/25/14

FF_2013ButtonFeature and Follow Friday is a weekly blog hop hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read.  The idea of this blog hop is for bloggers to have an opportunity to make new friends and gain new followers.  I follow you and you follow me.  Fun!

 Have any pets?  Tell us or show us!

Of course we have pets!  We are big animal lovers in my house and huge advocates for pet rescues.  All of the animals in our house are rescues.

2014-01-29 11.13.05

Trixie is a 6 year old beagle that we rescued about 4 years ago.  She loves to be outside but hated this winter’s extreme cold.  She would be out 5 minutes and then want back in, only to want to see if it warmed up just 10 minutes later.  Trixie is always serious which makes her hysterical to watch.

2013-09-05 14.25.29

Percy is our 4 year old Shih tzu that was rescued out of a puppy mill 3 years ago.  We got him at about 10 months.  He was a lucky puppy to escape that life so young.  He is full of personality and gets himself into trouble.

2012-05-23 14.49.38

Logan is our 11 year old foster dog.  This little Maltese has been with us two years after spending 9 years of his life living in a puppy mill.  When he came to us he was so afraid of everyone that he wouldn’t leave from under our kitchen table.  This picture was taken just a week or so after he came to live with us.  He was so fascinated by the flowers I was planting he forgot to be afraid of me.  He got right in the pot to smell the flowers!  He has come a long way and is my constant companion.  I don’t know if he will ever be adopted but he has a home with us for as long as he needs it.

2014-02-25 08.57.00

We recently lost our two cats.  Ophelia is our black cat that I adopted 20 years ago.  She passed away a couple months ago.

oliver

Oliver passed away last year to stomach cancer.  He was 19.  I adopted him just a week after I adopted Ophelia.  She needed a playmate.  I miss having purrs in my house but the pups keep me busy.

We have also had numerous foster dogs though the house over the years and I loved each one and was so happy when we found their families.

Want to play along?  Here are the rules:

  1. (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
  2. (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
  3. Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
  4. Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
  5. If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
  6. Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
  7. If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers

Be sure to let me know you are a new follower, so I can follow you too!  Also I would love to connect with you on twitter!

bloglovin-300x180

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

20 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday – 4/25/14

  1. It’s so nice when rescue pets find loving homes. We seem to accumulate cats — one every two years or so. I can’t believe some people leave them behind when they move. Thanks for stopping by my FF. New bloglovin follower

  2. I just love pets, and you have no shortage of cuties. So sorry about your two cats. I know that must have been rough 😦 New Bloglovin follower. Thanks for stopping by my F&F.

  3. Awww your pets are all adorable!! Sorry you lost your cats, I lost one of my cats two years ago and I still miss her. She was only 11, but she had kidney failure and the vets said there was nothing they could do and we had to have her put down. I bet all those dogs keep you super busy though. New Bloglovin’ follower. Here’s my FF.

  4. Thanks for stopping by earlier. All your animal pics put a smile on my face. Trixie reminds me of the dog I had growing up. 🙂
    Old bloglovin follower & new twitter follower

  5. Your post made me tear up a bit! Your puppies are so beautiful. I had a beagle as a child, and I loved that dog. If I ever ventured into the world of dogs again, I’d get a beagle. 🙂 And bless your kitties’ hearts. I’m so sorry for their loss! Thanks for stopping by my FF!

Leave a Reply

