Spring 2014 Bloggiesta

Bloggiesta1S141-150x150I have been seeing posts about Spring Bloggiesta for a couple days now and it has really interested me.  There are a couple of mini-challenges that I thought might be useful as a new blogger and there are more than one Twitter chats that may be something I could benefit from.  As a new blogger things like social media (aka Twitter) seem to elude me and I’m still feeling my way around some of the technical aspects of blogging and particularly book blogging.  I am hoping that joining in this challenge could be a fun way to learn and improve in skills that I might not even know I need!

So here is my to do list:

  • Improve my use of social media particularly Twitter.  (That is just an enormously confusing and chaotic sea of input for me!)
  • Write at least 1 review.
  • Do 2 mini-challenges (It’s about learning some new things!)
  • Participate in at least 2 Twitter chats (As I’ve said, Twitter is a confusing place for me.  I find it very overwhelming.   I’m hoping that by participating in these chats, I may find order in the chaos.)
  • Connect my blog to my Goodreads account and post at least 1 (maybe 2) reviews to Goodreads.
  • Meet other Book Bloggers

 

5 thoughts on “Spring 2014 Bloggiesta

  1. You may have already seen this, but I’d definitely check out the Twitter mini-challenge on making lists. They’re a good way to narrow down the amount of stuff you have in your twitter feed. I also really like Hootsuite as a way to schedule posts in advance. It can definitely get overwhelming though! I don’t know how people who are following thousands of people can possible manage.

Leave a Reply

